Deb's Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
These are really delicious! Best pickles I've have ever had! They are like a sweet treat. I used 20 good sized pickling cucumbers which made 12 pints (could have done 11 pints). I sealed the jars for 10 min.in a canner for longer shelf life, but I don't think these will sit on the shelf long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe. Very easy and great tasteing. I added 2 sliced onions and soaked them with the cucumbers. A+ THANKS pcush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I just added sliced onions. Just like my grandmother made! Delicious thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I have just recently started canning and making pickles. This recipe is easy to understand and follow and the end result was perfection. I agree A+ recipe. My go to for pickles from now on. And with the amount of cucumbers I got out of my garden I am going to be giving these pickles proudly as Christmas gifts. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I have made these three times and love the reaction after serving them. I hear the comments on how good the pickles are and then after the meal I hand a jar to my kids or sister and it just blows them away that I made them. They all say they want this recipe. Thanks, Deb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I just used this recipe to make pickles, and they are WONDERFUL. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I just tried my first batch & they were well worth the 3 week waiting period. Best B & B pickles I have had since my grandfather passed away. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Are these refrigerator pickles or do they need a hot bath?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is a very good recipe! I make it just like you make it and sometimes I add some zing by putting one sliced with seeds habanero in each jar. This is so simple and easy. I can't believe this is the first review. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feldster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States