Deb's Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is a very good recipe! I make it just like you make it and sometimes I add some zing by putting one sliced with seeds habanero in each jar. This is so simple and easy. I can't believe this is the first review. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feldster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
These are really delicious! Best pickles I've have ever had! They are like a sweet treat. I used 20 good sized pickling cucumbers which made 12 pints (could have done 11 pints). I sealed the jars for 10 min.in a canner for longer shelf life, but I don't think these will sit on the shelf long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Are these refrigerator pickles or do they need a hot bath?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I have just recently started canning and making pickles. This recipe is easy to understand and follow and the end result was perfection. I agree A+ recipe. My go to for pickles from now on. And with the amount of cucumbers I got out of my garden I am going to be giving these pickles proudly as Christmas gifts. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These are phenomenal!!!! Made recipe exactly as written and they came out like store bought pickles.....even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Being new to canning I found this to be one of the easiest recipes ever. They have wonderful flavor and it also allows variety in adding cauliflower or peppers to give it a little extra. I'm so pleased with the way they look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent flavor and crunchy just like grandmas thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe. Very easy and great tasteing. I added 2 sliced onions and soaked them with the cucumbers. A+ THANKS pcush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious! These taste like Mt. Olive bread and butter pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was a great and simple recipe! My husband opened a jar after just a couple of days and ate the whole jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States