Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
After finding this recipe on this site a few years ago I've made this chili too many times to count. It really is the best tasting chili I've ever had, and my family agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a very quick and easy recipe. And delicious. I don't normally change a recipe and then rate it, as it seems unfair to the original cook. However my changes were minor and due to family preference. I substituted black beans because my daughter doesn't like kidney beans and added a teaspoon of smoked chipotle powder for some extra kick and flavour. I also used fresh garlic. It is our new family go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great flavor! Paired wonderfully with the traditional side of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a great quick weeknight chili. Goes together super fast. My picky 8 year old had 2 helpings! Made exactly as written only didn't have the chili seasoning. Just used a mixture of chili powder & cumin. Chili doesn't have to have tons of ingredients to be tasty. This recipe is a good example of that. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
AWESOME ... AWESOME!!!!! LOVE, LOVED, LOVED!!! Used Pace Picante Sauce, and then later after i made it bought Wilson's Chili Seasoning to make again just as the recipe indicated!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a very good recipe. I made it for my family and everyone had good things to say about it. I substituted lean turkey meat instead of regular ground beef and it worked out really well. This recipe can also be made in a crock-pot to if you’re a person who is on the go. Depending on the type of salsa you use, you’ll acquire a different taste. This recipe is great not only in the winter but year round if you’re a big fan of chili. In conclusion, this recipe definitely deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
pretty good for the minimal effort involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is my go-to chili recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Unless everyone uses the same salsa u won't be eating the same chilli. That is the reason I gave it a lower rating because without the salsa it is NOT very flavourful. The flavour is mostly from the salsa. So if I were to enter a contest and it wins, it would be Pace, old Dutch,......(insert your brand) that is the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe and I am PICKY! The only thing I did differently is that I used Great Value brand white corn and black bean salsa! It was amazing. The only thing I would do differently is that since my salsa is only available in mild (from what I've seen) so I would use a packet of HOT chili seasoning, because I prefer a little more kick to my chili. Thank you for the recipe! We will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States