Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is my go to base chili recipe...i add additional spices according to tatse..thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
WOW this was great! It was our first time making chili and we were so pleased it turned out as good (or better) than mom's. Next time we will try turkey as the chili doesn't rely heavily on beef for flavor. We also used the Chili Seasoning Mix II found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious! I added a bit of cinnamon and brown sugar. Used diced tomatoes, tomato paste, and fresh tomatoes because that's what I had on hand. Really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Awesome chili! I quadrupled the recipe, keeping most ingredients the same but added an entire jug of medium Pace (64oz) and two extra cans if diced tomatoes. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe is fool proof! Chili turned out similar to Wendy's but even better. I added a can of Rotel, corn, a few cloves of garlic with the onions, gave an extra dash of onion and garlic powder, along with a teaspoon of sugar. This recipe is awesome because you can adjust the heat by the salsa and chili powder you choose. This is the only chili recipe I'll use. Thanks Deb for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved the simplicity. Goes to show you don't need 50 ingredients to make a delicious chili. Fast, convenient, and good. I had to almost double the recipe since I was cooking for the house, and wanted leftovers. I also had to omit the chili seasoning since I had someone who doesn't like spicy foods (boo!). I went real generous with some garlic powder since I love it so much. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this for my first time tonight. For my son who is craving home cooking which lacks at university! Our staple here in South Texas is Fiesta brand Quick Chili Mix. I like to let it sit over night to blend flavors. Went by recipe to the T. When done had a Tablespoon taste. WOW! This Chili is THE ONE! My usual for all my life is now tossed out. The Pace picante is definitely a great addition! His Thanksgiving holiday at home will start with a nice hot bowl of Chili! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Good chili for a very easy and quick chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great recipe! My daughter HATES chili and even she had a bowl. Only change I made was to add brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States