Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Best chili!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
OMG! This was great! My husband said this was the best Chile he ever had. I used Ortega low sodium chile seasoning, Hunts tomato sauce, Pace jar salsa medium not the chunky. Had a little over 2 lbs meat so used 1 whole onion. Midway cooking I added 3-4 drops of hot sauce. I will be making this again. Thank you for the yuuummmy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Tried this recipe last night and was a hit. The few small adjustments I made were using the chili seasoning mix recipe from this site instead of a prepackaged one, added an extra teaspoon of ground cumin, and added a teaspoon of smoked paprika. Also, I let it cook for 2 hours. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We loved this! Cooked for my husband and mom, said it reminds her of Wendy's chili, which she loves. Only thing I would do differently is add a little heat or spiciness, maybe add minced jalapeno or something like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambermmcc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Good recipe. Used medium Pace picante, I still prefer mine spicier but this is good for a crowd of all ages. I just made sure I had some hot sauces on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Excellent!!!! My go to every time. Satisfies even my pickiest eater!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This I made as is and just cut it in half... came out perfect and kids loved it. We ate it with white rice yesterday and today we put it on nachos and loaded it up with sour cream and cheese! Tasted great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Outstanding. I used corn & black bean salsa as it was all i had. Used half venison half ground beef-excellent flavor with NO gamey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I really love this recipe! The first time I made it, I made it as written and it was really quite enjoyable- but I could see some adjustments I could make to suit my family and make it really shine at our Christmas Eve dinner. So what I did the second time around was the following: I used one pound of hamburger and one pound of Jimmy Dean spicy sausage; I used a whole large onion, and also several cloves of fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt; I replaced about half of the tomato sauce with Spicy V8 Juice; and I added a can of Rotel. I cooked the chili the night before on the stove top, then let it meld overnight in the fridge and the next day I tossed it in the crock pot to simmer for a good part of the day before serving. Finally, after tasting it, I opted to add a couple dashes of hot sauce, as we like our chili rather spicy. My family REALLY loved this! One of my favorite things about any chili recipe is how adaptable they are to personal tastes, and I am sure I will continue to play around with this one some more throughout the winter. Thanks for a great recipe Deb! It really is a winner, even without any changes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States