Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe!! Hubby said "wow babe, this is even better than my moms chili... and I LOVE her chili!!!" :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
A great, simple chili recipe. I use plenty of chili powder and a couple tsp. cumin instead of a chili spice mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this chili for the Superbowl and made enough for 30 people. It was fabulous! I did use Pace Picante Sauce as suggested. I will say that it was a tiny bit spicy for some of the younger kiddos, so I would adjust the heat a bit if you have a younger crowd. I served it with cheese and sour cream, so that did cool it a bit going down. Thanks SO much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very good. I added Cayenne peeper to mine to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
All I can say is THANK YOU. This recipe was simple and downright delicious. I made it for my husband and parents (who only cook from scratch) and everyone loved it. It will be in rotation every week for sure. I added one small can of diced tomatoes and used the whole 16oz jar of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Nelms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made this recipe last minute for dinner and I didn't have beans and only 1/2 jar of salsa. I feel like no matter what it would come out amazing! oh yeah and about 1/4 cup of beer! super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Loves this recipe. Followed instructions to a T. Will turn to this anytime I make chili. Thanks Deb. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Did not make any substitutions. It was great and the family loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Hudson Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This made a very good pot of chili, and can be adapted so easily. I have always had to rely on chili kits before, but now I don't have to! I can make my own chili from scratch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I found this recipe a few years ago and it's been a staple for our family ever since. Because I like my chili thick and chunky, I omit the 2 1/2 cups of tomato sauce and use two, 28 oz. cans of diced tomatoes (including juice). For a lower fat option, I will also use ground turkey instead of ground beef, however the flavor is better with ground beef (this is a personal preference as my family can't tell the difference). Toss the entire recipe in the crock pot and let it simmer on low all day. You won't be disappointed when you sit down to dig in. I've yet to have a complaint when I've served this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States