Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Best chili I have ever made. The salsa makes this recipe! Look no further for a great chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Being a poor college student who only recently converted to the "cooking every meal you eat" lifestyle, this recipe was amazing. The first thing that drew me to it was how wonderfully few ingredients it needed, and the simplicity of the ones it did need. The next was how simple it was, 2 steps, not much prep time, only one dirty pot, and food enough to last we almost a week? That's a winner in my book even if the recipe doesn't taste incredible (which this definitely does). Even more amazing, after I failed to use my common sense and burned the bejeezus out of the bottom of the pot by not stirring the chili at all while it was simmering, the chili STILL TASTED AMAZING (once the kitchen stopped smelling like smoke). Basically, this chili is disaster proof. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I have never made chili before. I used this recipe to make my first batch. It was AWESOME. Never used to like chili but this recipe changed that. I had it for several meals after. It makes quite a bit. Enjoyed with tortilla chips, too. I didn't have chili mix but made my own. So, so goood! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just used this recipe in our town's chili cook-off. Followed it to a tee. Came in second place and won the taster's choice competition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I tried this and followed it as best I could (couldn't find Deb's seasoning where I live) but just can't give it 5 stars as other testers. I have tasted much richer and spicier chili recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
LOVED it! I am very picky about my chili recipes and this one is a real winner. I used the spice recipe for Chili Seasoning Mix II from this site along with this recipe and I'll never make chili a different way again. I allow it to simmer for 20-30 minutes to really be sure that the dried spices all open up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very easy. Quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
this is my go-to chili recipe. So easy and super good. I make the whole batch and then have extra to freeze for another dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I used the Taco Seasoning 1 recipe instead of commercial taco seasoning mix. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Thank you for this recipe. FINALLY a chili recipe that my husband will eat! That's a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States