Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
OH MY, this recipe is definitely a keeper!! Super simple to make and what a fabulous chili you're left with. My family really, really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besitos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is my official chili recipe. I add a little cayenne though and a can of stewed or diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This Chili was great! I have no made chili before and was looking for a nice and easy recipe with relatively simple ingredients. This was perfect! The whole family loved it!!! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Halve recipe, add full pack of chili season and 1 can of Rotel toms with green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It's worth the hype! This chili has it all - great texture and flavor! I swapped out some of the tomato sauce for diced tomatoes, but keep everything the same. It was the most popular chili at the cook off (and I was skeptical).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A wonderful base recipe but here are my own modifications. I like to dice up and add a variety of fresh peppers (jalapeno, poblano, etc.). I also prefer to add a 15oz can of corn (no salt added), substitute 1 can of black beans for the kidney beans, and reduce the salsa to just 4oz. For the seasoning, I use the Chili Seasoning Mix II recipe (but reduce serving to 1/4 cup) and omit the pepper and garlic salt from the original recipe. Be sure to shred cheese from a fresh block rather than buying the bagged Kraft stuff - which is terribly dry. Serve with Homesteader Cornbread - incredibly moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The best chili recipe I have found. Have made it numerous times exactly as the recipe instructed. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
OUTSTANDING!Ingredients were simple and the chili was probably the best I have ever eaten. We top it off with a little shreaded cheese and dolop of sour cream. My husband and in-laws raved about it! This is destined to be a repete recipe in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My husband HATED chili, until now! This recipe brought out so many wonderful flavors! I used the Chili Seasoning II recipe here at AR for the seasoning portion. EXCELLENT!! Cannot wait for another cold day to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I have made this chili several times and enjoy it for many reasons. This is a simple recipe and it has great flavor. I made a few changes due to personal preference. I took the beef down to 1 1/2 pounds. I also use pinto beans instead of light red kidney beans. Last, the chili is a bit thick for my taste so I add a 12 ounce beer prior to simmering. Served with a little cheese on top and a side of jalapeno. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States