Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Awesome chili! I quadrupled the recipe, keeping most ingredients the same but added an entire jug of medium Pace (64oz) and two extra cans if diced tomatoes. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kialya

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe is fool proof! Chili turned out similar to Wendy's but even better. I added a can of Rotel, corn, a few cloves of garlic with the onions, gave an extra dash of onion and garlic powder, along with a teaspoon of sugar. This recipe is awesome because you can adjust the heat by the salsa and chili powder you choose. This is the only chili recipe I'll use. Thanks Deb for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved the simplicity. Goes to show you don't need 50 ingredients to make a delicious chili. Fast, convenient, and good. I had to almost double the recipe since I was cooking for the house, and wanted leftovers. I also had to omit the chili seasoning since I had someone who doesn't like spicy foods (boo!). I went real generous with some garlic powder since I love it so much. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyscuttle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this for my first time tonight. For my son who is craving home cooking which lacks at university! Our staple here in South Texas is Fiesta brand Quick Chili Mix. I like to let it sit over night to blend flavors. Went by recipe to the T. When done had a Tablespoon taste. WOW! This Chili is THE ONE! My usual for all my life is now tossed out. The Pace picante is definitely a great addition! His Thanksgiving holiday at home will start with a nice hot bowl of Chili! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Good chili for a very easy and quick chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great recipe! My daughter HATES chili and even she had a bowl. Only change I made was to add brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
ohhhh yeah made this but added a little more onion and cooked in crock pot. Family wont stop asking me to make it. Also put cheese and sour cream on top. If i only had 6 stars to rate with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is the easiest chili recipe I have ever made. The taste is fantastic. My family loves it. You could win a chili cook off with this recipe. This is now the recipe I use when making chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was Rob's favorite chili of all. He and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States