Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Love this recipe and so do all my friends! I just use a whole jar of tomato sauce and a whole jar of salsa instead of measuring them. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Was good. Needed some little tweaks for my taste but all around good stock chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Love this recipe...followed it exactly. It's so easy and so good. I have made it on the stove and in the crockpot. It is delicious either way and is always a huge hit with the family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was a great basic recipe. Based on other reviews, I made the following changes. I substituted a large can of Muir Glen fire roasted tomatoes for the tomato sauce and a can of Rotel tomatoes with green chilies for the salsa. I also added a bottle of Fat Tire beer. I used 3 Tablespoons of Chili 3000 from Penzeys and a couple shakes of cayenne pepper. I served it with another recipe from Allrecipes; Grandmothers Buttermilk Cornbread. It was a fabulous meal! Lots of depth of flavor. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I did make 1 change but don't really think it affected the recipe. I used a can of rotel tomatoes instead of salsa because that is what I had on hand. But I must tell you this was by far the best chili I have made. This will be my go to recipe from now on.for me the rotel gave it a little too much kick so I added a little sour cream to mine. next time I will use mild salsa although DH loved it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
VERY good, basic chili recipe. Followed the recipe as is. Thanks Deb !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this with the Chili II seasoning mix recipe and my own homemade roasted tomato salsa and it is delicious! I only used one can of beans since I like mine less bean-y and added in some corn. Oh, and I used 1/2 tomato sauce and 1/2 crushed tomatoes (home canned!). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Have made this many times, always a hit with my family (and coworkers when I entered it-and won- a cookoff!) . Recipe is great as-is, I however do opt to add a drained can of diced tomatoes simply to make it heartier and to add another texture element. I use the Chili Seasoning Mix II recipe from this site for my seasoning (though on that recipe I cut back on the flour a bit and bump up the spices, it's a great seasoning recipe that is FAR better than packaged mixes and I highly recommend making your own mix over packaged, no matter what chili recipe you are making). Simple and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe was super simple, easy to follow and quick. It tastes DELICIOUS and I will definitely be adding this to my recipe book. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is the very best chili recipes I have ever tasted, a few added ingredients enhanced the overall tastiness, chopped peppers, garlic, chipotle peppers & a small can of green chilies, then the usual toppings! So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States