Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda!!
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My family loves this chili!! I use my homemade salsa and serve with cheese biscuits and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have used this recipe many times. Won #1st place in our church's annual chili cook-off 3 times in a row. Only alterations - add a bit of brown sugar and some jalapenos for kick - we like it a bit spicy, so I used medium salsa and hot chili seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is great. I used one can of black beans and one of kidney. Easy and relatively quick - minimal prep time, and cook time is pretty short for chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Still making this recipe after finding it three years ago. Thanks Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made it exactly as written. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Ashley
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very thick and meaty chili. Fabulous as is, or thinned with 1 can of petite diced tomatoes. I also prefer to add 1/2 - 1 t. cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Burnett Mandrona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Followed recipe as written and doubled it! Made this for a neighborhood chili cookoff and, true to the claims, it took 1st place! Everyone loved it! Best part - I had never made chili before! Will definitely keep this on my list of favorites - and it was SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Yes wonderful, husband ate it all! Doubling that batch used chili beans though instead of kidney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This makes a great base chili -- the balanced flavor stands well on its own, but also leaves plenty of room to grow for those who like to add more heat or spice. There are a lot of good chili recipes on this site; this one earns its stars not just for its taste, but its simplicity. You won't find a better batch of chili that can be made so quickly and easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Oh my gosh this is good! I was worried at first because of the salsa but as it simmered over low heat the flavors came together! This is a chili I will make from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States