Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I tried this recipe last night and it was a huge hit! I'm throwing out my old chili recipe and this is my new one! The only thing different I did was I used 1 1/4 lbs of ground beef and 3/4 lb Jimmy Regular sausage. I think a little sausage gives chili a little more YUM :) Delicious recipe. Thanks, Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My husband is from Texas and has been making chile for over 33 years, I don't think he makes it the same way twice. It takes him all day and is a rather involved process. I would not presume to be able to make Chile for him or my children, it's almost a religion to them! His Chile is out of this world! We traveled for 20 years and have lived in many places. He would tell you that to make good Chile one must consider the purpose: appetizer, main course, side dish, hotdog, or topping. Most importantly that the recipe must be tailored to suit the taste of those your preparing it for. Your recipe seemed simple and I thought it might make a good hot dog Chile and it was! But, Blue Ribbon or Championship Chile it is not. Chile made quickly and with little effort hardly earns the right to be called chile! That so many people like your recipe as a main course only goes to prove that so many do NOT know what good Chili is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Schlau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Best chili!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
OMG! This was great! My husband said this was the best Chile he ever had. I used Ortega low sodium chile seasoning, Hunts tomato sauce, Pace jar salsa medium not the chunky. Had a little over 2 lbs meat so used 1 whole onion. Midway cooking I added 3-4 drops of hot sauce. I will be making this again. Thank you for the yuuummmy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Tried this recipe last night and was a hit. The few small adjustments I made were using the chili seasoning mix recipe from this site instead of a prepackaged one, added an extra teaspoon of ground cumin, and added a teaspoon of smoked paprika. Also, I let it cook for 2 hours. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We loved this! Cooked for my husband and mom, said it reminds her of Wendy's chili, which she loves. Only thing I would do differently is add a little heat or spiciness, maybe add minced jalapeno or something like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambermmcc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Good recipe. Used medium Pace picante, I still prefer mine spicier but this is good for a crowd of all ages. I just made sure I had some hot sauces on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Excellent!!!! My go to every time. Satisfies even my pickiest eater!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This I made as is and just cut it in half... came out perfect and kids loved it. We ate it with white rice yesterday and today we put it on nachos and loaded it up with sour cream and cheese! Tasted great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Outstanding. I used corn & black bean salsa as it was all i had. Used half venison half ground beef-excellent flavor with NO gamey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States