Debbie's Amazing Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I loved this so much. I made a few modifications. I doubled the cinnamon. I added a teaspoon of baking soda. I only used a cup of apples and I cup of white Sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. I also mixed the wet ingredients and then added the dry Ingredients after that I added the diced apples. It turned out wonderful. Yummmmm...I almost ate half of it. My husband ate the rest. It did not last half a day. Nice crust and so moist. This is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! So dense and moist on the inside, and a nice crunch to the outside -- Mmmm! I used Gala apples in mine and may experiment with other kinds! A few changes I made was adding lemon juice to the apples and then some lemon zest to the batter. Also, 2 cups of sugar sounded way too sweet for my liking, so I only did 1 cup of white sugar and then 1/2 a cup of brown sugar - although next time I may just do half a cup of each! Thank you so much for sharing this yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenerz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Best ever! I used a full tsp cinnamon, cut sugar down to 1 1/4 cups, and added more apples . Was still sweet and delicious. We could eat this dessert bread in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I love this recipe, however, I have to admit, I changed it somewhat. My daughter had made this and said that she had replaced some of the oil with applesauce. One of the other comments said that it was awfully sweet, and I am trying to cut down on fat and sugar, so......I cut the sugar in half (only 1 cup), omitted the oil and put in 1 cup of applesauce. It turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I would have given this 4 stars because the bread was still slightly too sweet after I reduced the amount of sugar to about 1 1/2 C, but between my two toddlers, my husband, and I, the loaf is almost gone in less than a day! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Wow, this is the best bread made in a long time. Its very moist with a nice crispy outside. Made two loaves, and couldn't be easier to put together. My husband and I both loved this bread and will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Pretty good, but way too sweet. Also, despite generously greasing the pans with Pam spray, this bread sticks to the bottom every time. If I make it again I would definitely line the pan with aluminum foil; otherwise, you're sure to get a ruined loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe was a amazing! The bread came out perfect, with a crispy crust and moist inside. I used red delicious apples, and I doubled the cinnamon, but that was all I changed. Overall great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great way to use up apples. I did how ever use 1 cup(1/2 white 1/2 brown) of sugar and 1/2 c apple juice. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This bread is exceptionally good. Moist and not too sweet (used granny smith apples). Loved the crust like exterior. To save on dishes I did not mix the flour, baking powder and cinnamon in a separate bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States