Debbie's Amazing Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Such an easy recipe and adaptable to personal preference. Based on other reviews, I decided to reduce the sugar and replace part with brown sugar. 1/2 cup brown, 3/4 cup white. I also added a handful of raisins. I baked it for 45 minutes, but it needed a bit more time, so I turned off the oven and let it sit inside for about 15 more minutes. It turned out incredibly good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Added brown sugar on top with honey for the last fifteen minutes in oven. made a nice glaze on top of the apple bread. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I made mine using all purpose gluten free flour and it turned out more of a pudding texture, though it was deliciously caramelly (lots of sugar) and it disappeared fast. Also, it didn't fit in a normal sized loaf tin for me, it overflowed by a lot, so I would recommend using a larger square tin if you are using gluten free flour as I did. It's fine to use normal apples not baking ones, the ones I had were also a bit old but it came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Wonderful, very moist. Used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown. Also turned off oven after 45 minutes as another reviewer suggest and left in oven for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is great.... I added about 1/4 cup of apple sauce, chopped walnuts, raisins and pumpkin pie spice..... it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Everybody loved Debbie's Apple Crisp, and that's way I'm putting it in my Recipe Box!! Awesome :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I loved the taste of the bread. However had a heck of a time getting out of pan in one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was good, however I did make the changes of using whole wheat pastry flour and cut the sugar in half...it was still too sweet for us. Next time I will cut the sugar back even more and add an additional 1/2 cup apples and walnuts as well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I loved this so much. I made a few modifications. I doubled the cinnamon. I added a teaspoon of baking soda. I only used a cup of apples and I cup of white Sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. I also mixed the wet ingredients and then added the dry Ingredients after that I added the diced apples. It turned out wonderful. Yummmmm...I almost ate half of it. My husband ate the rest. It did not last half a day. Nice crust and so moist. This is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! So dense and moist on the inside, and a nice crunch to the outside -- Mmmm! I used Gala apples in mine and may experiment with other kinds! A few changes I made was adding lemon juice to the apples and then some lemon zest to the batter. Also, 2 cups of sugar sounded way too sweet for my liking, so I only did 1 cup of white sugar and then 1/2 a cup of brown sugar - although next time I may just do half a cup of each! Thank you so much for sharing this yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenerz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States