Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Lots of garlic, what's not to love. I tossed in cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used oven roasted garlic, serving over the pasta with a side salad .. Next time I will use this as a base for a cream sauce and mix in some chicken ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CINCASUE
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is the best recipe ever! I roasted some shrimp in the oven and mixed it in, out of this world. The first time I made it I served it with chicken piccata, made a wonderful meal. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It was OK. Wasn't very garlic-y. I added garlic salt and that helped. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I love this recipe, but I add crumbled sausage to complete the meal, and it is awesome!! I usually add additional grated Parmesan cheese on top. Not particularly healthy but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
It's really good! However, I would put more cheese. Maybe 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe, but like others said, it needed a bit more flavor. I added ground Italian Sausage, and it helped quite a bit on my second try. I really do love me some garlic, so this was right up my alley. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very Good! I used a spicy smoked sausage, fried in oil then added garlic and followed Recipe from there. (I also used Parmesan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I found this recipe last week and as a quick meal for work the next day I had all ingredients so I put this together. Wow, this was amazing. I even shared with a coworker who agreed this was great. I followed some other review and used 11 cloves of garlic, and 2/3 cup cheese. I added garlic peppered smoked sausage to this. This was amazing and easy, will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Oh man, this came out so garlicky it was amazing! We added in way more garlic than the recipe called for because my boyfriend and I love garlic that the recipe calls for and we couldn't put this down! On top of the garlic cloves we also had minced garlic in there. This made about 6 servings so we were eating the leftovers all week long and it was still just as tasty as the first time I made it. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States