Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Absolutely AMAZING!!! This is by far the best chocolate mousse pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was fantastic! I took it for a birthday at work and everyone that ate it said it was heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Oh my God this recipe is divine for any chocolate lover. It is so easy to make and doesn't take much time at all. The only problem is that it may live up to its name because it is really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought this was absolutely wonderful. Simple to make and incredibly rich. I chose not to make a crust and served it in wine and martini glasses with the whipped cream and strawberries for Valentines day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
SOOOOOOO GOOD, it came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The flavor was good, but to say this is rich is an understatement. You might as well eat a stick of butter. It actually made me feel sick, and I don't really have problems with food. I'd say either have a very tiny piece and walk away, or there are plenty of other recipes that can deliver flavor and texture without this nauseating level of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Good name and WOW was this good! I made this just as a mousse (no crust) served in glasses. Rum whipped cream was the topping with a sprinkle of cocoa. The room grew quiet when everyone first tasted....and then the rave reviews started to flow. Wonderful and easy. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Fabulous. A wonderful addition is espresso powder! Add it to the chocolate while melting (I used about a teaspoon)...it adds a little depth of flavor that is amazing to an already great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome, made this for my sons birthday party and it was a big hit and there was none left! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States