Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
SOOOOOOO GOOD, it came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The flavor was good, but to say this is rich is an understatement. You might as well eat a stick of butter. It actually made me feel sick, and I don't really have problems with food. I'd say either have a very tiny piece and walk away, or there are plenty of other recipes that can deliver flavor and texture without this nauseating level of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Good name and WOW was this good! I made this just as a mousse (no crust) served in glasses. Rum whipped cream was the topping with a sprinkle of cocoa. The room grew quiet when everyone first tasted....and then the rave reviews started to flow. Wonderful and easy. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Fabulous. A wonderful addition is espresso powder! Add it to the chocolate while melting (I used about a teaspoon)...it adds a little depth of flavor that is amazing to an already great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome, made this for my sons birthday party and it was a big hit and there was none left! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I make this for all the holiday and special events. My family and friends love this recipe. I believe i have given out more than a hundred copies of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Easy to do, very 'light' and tastes great..Good dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and I made some some whipped cream that was VERY lightly sweetened and it gave it the perfect taste. I'm a devoted chocolate lover and this is one I just can't stop talking and bragging about. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used a ready made chocolate pie shell, but followed the recipe exactly aside from that. My gosh it was FABULOUS! I served it at Christmas dinner and people had second and third helpings of it. It is incredibly rich, yet light. My husband asked me to make it for his birthday next month instead of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
OH-MY-GOD! The name of this recipe really justify the result! This is highly recommended for the chocoholics who needs a satisfying chocholate fix! Please note that it is really advisable to include the whipped cream on top as it balances the very rich chocolate taste of this heavenly dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticgoddess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States