Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made the mousse for this pie for a wine tasting party and paired it with a red moscato. This mousse is unbelievably good. It was the hit of the party! Since I don't have a food processor or double boiler, I microwaved the cream, chocolate, vanilla and salt on 70% power at one minute increments, mixing thoroughly after each minute. It worked great and was quick, even with the cheap store brand chocolate chips. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used a 9.5" spring form pan, using 5 additional Oreos. I used milk chocolate chips. I took this to a potluck at work where it was a huge hit. It's even yummier with a cup of coffee. We didn't find it to be too dense. Possibly because of the milk chocolate? It was perfect! Can't wait for another occasion to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wow..... This is really good. I didn't have the chocolate sandwich cookies, so I used Oreo cookies instead. I don't recommend this, the crust was too hard. Even with the tougher crust it was still a fabulous mousse. It is so light you don't realize how rich it is until you go for seconds, and then blam!, you have a chocolate overdose experience....but it didn't stop me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Totally awesome and highly requested recipe. It also works in an individual form made in cupcake papers and muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I hate chocolate mousse in general- but my daughter and honey love it. Well, I actually like this mousse... It is delicious- Try it, and you'll love it too :) Rich and flavorful, it disappears so fast your head may spin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I just did this without the crust and not as much cream. This recipe is great because if you use the food processor, it only takes a few minutes to prepare. Very rich, so not much is needed to get rid of your sweet tooth. I split this into 6 servings and topped with a little bit of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Absolutely AMAZING!!! This is by far the best chocolate mousse pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was fantastic! I took it for a birthday at work and everyone that ate it said it was heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Oh my God this recipe is divine for any chocolate lover. It is so easy to make and doesn't take much time at all. The only problem is that it may live up to its name because it is really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States