Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It is very rich but it was a big hit. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really good!! I used nestle semi sweet chocolate chips and they were sooo good! Everyone raved over it. I was so surprised how it set so easily!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving. I followed the recipe as written, using ghiradelli milk chocolate chips. It came out great, and was the only dessert completely gone at the end of the night. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wading River, New York, USA
Living In: Southeastern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made the mousse for this pie for a wine tasting party and paired it with a red moscato. This mousse is unbelievably good. It was the hit of the party! Since I don't have a food processor or double boiler, I microwaved the cream, chocolate, vanilla and salt on 70% power at one minute increments, mixing thoroughly after each minute. It worked great and was quick, even with the cheap store brand chocolate chips. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used a 9.5" spring form pan, using 5 additional Oreos. I used milk chocolate chips. I took this to a potluck at work where it was a huge hit. It's even yummier with a cup of coffee. We didn't find it to be too dense. Possibly because of the milk chocolate? It was perfect! Can't wait for another occasion to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wow..... This is really good. I didn't have the chocolate sandwich cookies, so I used Oreo cookies instead. I don't recommend this, the crust was too hard. Even with the tougher crust it was still a fabulous mousse. It is so light you don't realize how rich it is until you go for seconds, and then blam!, you have a chocolate overdose experience....but it didn't stop me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Totally awesome and highly requested recipe. It also works in an individual form made in cupcake papers and muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I hate chocolate mousse in general- but my daughter and honey love it. Well, I actually like this mousse... It is delicious- Try it, and you'll love it too :) Rich and flavorful, it disappears so fast your head may spin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I just did this without the crust and not as much cream. This recipe is great because if you use the food processor, it only takes a few minutes to prepare. Very rich, so not much is needed to get rid of your sweet tooth. I split this into 6 servings and topped with a little bit of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States