Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Fantastic! I will probably make it in a 13x9 pan next time instead of a springform pan so I can cut it into smaller squares. I don't normally make my own cookie crusts but I had the Oreos so I made it in the food processor and kept it coarse - came out great. I used Ghirardelli chocolate. I used the second method for #3 but will probably make it in the microwave next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was too easy to be so delicious! I love chocolate and this had the perfect amount of flavor and richness for me (and everyone who tried it!). I made a homemade graham cracker pie crust instead of using a chocolate one as I thought that might be too much for our guests. The amount of chocolate filling was enough to fill 2 9-inch pie pans so I may cut the recipe in half next time. I did not have a double broiler so I just melted the chocolate in a pan on low heat and that worked great. The smooth, creamy texture just makes you want to savor every bite! This will be my go-to chocolate pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Super easy (I used the microwave for the heavy cream and choc. chips) and tastes delicious! I made in a pie pan and had some leftover mousse for the family members that have to eat gluten free. It was a hit with the kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Really delicious. I did as another reviewer suggested and baked a chocolate cake (I used chocolate oil cake on this site) as a base and layered the mousse on top. Really good, and looked very impressive! Really rich though; next time I'm going to bring it to somebody else's house to they can take care of the inevitable leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
So easy to make ! I made it for new years and didn't change a thing .. All I can say is WOW!! This was phenomenal! I'll Def make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mvendetti
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The Oreo crust makes this recipe! Very rich (as mousse should be) and really just irresistible. Great classic dessert to share after a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mvendetti
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
wow was this recipe rich and lovely mousse texture.... very good..... not overly difficult either.... very good got great reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made this several times. It is awesome!!! I have even made it as a white moose ( used vanilla Oreo's and white choc chips). I am no fan of white choc but my husband and kids loved it more than the choc one. I think I may try adding Kahlua to the recipe next time..hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
incredibly delicious. I made this for Canadian thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. a couple of weeks later I made six more for an event (let me note it was for 50 teenagers) they ALL adored it, so if it is good for 50 teenagers i think it is good for anyone. I am going to experiment with layering raspberries into it, chocolate and raspberries has got to be the best combo ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleGEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States