Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Fantastic! I will probably make it in a 13x9 pan next time instead of a springform pan so I can cut it into smaller squares. I don't normally make my own cookie crusts but I had the Oreos so I made it in the food processor and kept it coarse - came out great. I used Ghirardelli chocolate. I used the second method for #3 but will probably make it in the microwave next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was too easy to be so delicious! I love chocolate and this had the perfect amount of flavor and richness for me (and everyone who tried it!). I made a homemade graham cracker pie crust instead of using a chocolate one as I thought that might be too much for our guests. The amount of chocolate filling was enough to fill 2 9-inch pie pans so I may cut the recipe in half next time. I did not have a double broiler so I just melted the chocolate in a pan on low heat and that worked great. The smooth, creamy texture just makes you want to savor every bite! This will be my go-to chocolate pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Super easy (I used the microwave for the heavy cream and choc. chips) and tastes delicious! I made in a pie pan and had some leftover mousse for the family members that have to eat gluten free. It was a hit with the kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Really delicious. I did as another reviewer suggested and baked a chocolate cake (I used chocolate oil cake on this site) as a base and layered the mousse on top. Really good, and looked very impressive! Really rich though; next time I'm going to bring it to somebody else's house to they can take care of the inevitable leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
So easy to make ! I made it for new years and didn't change a thing .. All I can say is WOW!! This was phenomenal! I'll Def make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mvendetti
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The Oreo crust makes this recipe! Very rich (as mousse should be) and really just irresistible. Great classic dessert to share after a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mvendetti
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
wow was this recipe rich and lovely mousse texture.... very good..... not overly difficult either.... very good got great reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made this several times. It is awesome!!! I have even made it as a white moose ( used vanilla Oreo's and white choc chips). I am no fan of white choc but my husband and kids loved it more than the choc one. I think I may try adding Kahlua to the recipe next time..hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
incredibly delicious. I made this for Canadian thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. a couple of weeks later I made six more for an event (let me note it was for 50 teenagers) they ALL adored it, so if it is good for 50 teenagers i think it is good for anyone. I am going to experiment with layering raspberries into it, chocolate and raspberries has got to be the best combo ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleGEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States