Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Noey
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Super delicious!! Beware,If you are making this for 3 or less people left overs are dangerously taunting and can turn into chocolate over dose!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the only chocolate pie I will ever make, from now on!! I had chocolate mousse 25 years ago, prepared by a friend that is a professional chef in NYC. I have tried since then to duplicate it. This is it!!!! It's worth the indulgence, believe me, you don't want to miss out on making this. I did use a pre-made chocolate graham cracker crust. The mousse can stand on it's own, however, if you prefer to skip the crust. I bake a LOT of pies, and this is my all-time favorite, hand's down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is an excellent egg free mousse. I used it to fill a Yule log and I was looking for an eggless recipe because I was concerned about my young nieces eating raw eggs. This was the perfect mousse. It's rich, descendant and easy to make. I didn't make the crust but stayed true to the mousse recipe and it was amazing, everyone loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I use this just for the chocolate mousse that i serve in dessert glasses...everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Outstanding and easy to make. This brought smiles all around on Christmas Day. For the chocolate lovers out there this is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is completely fool proof!! I recommend melting the buter for the crust, but it works well either way. i do think it comes out better when you use the food processor.Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this is a perfect recipe... i just not used that much chocolate but still that was yummm.... my family n kids were very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I make a crust out of brownies and then put the chocolate mousse on top. It's amazing. Way too many calories for every day. I only make it around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was such a HUGE success at my pre-Christmas dinner party, I'm making it again tonight for Christmas Eve dinner tomorrow. I followed the recipe as-is and it came out fantastic. I was wondering how the center cream in the Oreos would work in the cookie crust, and it tasted amazing! So totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
When I make this I use bittersweet chocolate and also make a second ganache to use as a layer on top of the mousse. Then I spread the whipped cream over the top of the ganache layer. Everyone loves it and it was requested by my friend months ago that I make it for his birthday in December.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States