Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
A special occasion dessert. Rich but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this for company, and it was very much enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
WOW! I am not a big chocolate fan...the rest of the family is so I made this for them. It is VERY rich and it only takes a sliver to satisfy. The recipe is straight forward and quite easy. I used the boiling cream into the food processor method simple and efficient. The melted chocolate mixture cooled to room temp. quickly this way. The hardest part is allowing it to cool 6 hrs. I don't always plan that far ahead. All in all... a delicious and elegant dessert. Would serve on special occasions too! Enjoy! Thanks DEME for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My family found it to be too sweet. And if it stands on a table for 15 min it becomes too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
AMAZING!! I didn't have oreos so I made a simple graham cracker crust!! it was amazing!! my family loved it!! it got eaten in 2 days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Easy and amazing. Make sure to use good quality chocolate chips; I think that's key. It's very rich and soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this just as a mousse and I loved it! It was so much easier than the ones that need only egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is the best of the many chocolate rehilcipes I've ever made. I changed nothing. I served it to out of town guests and they gave it raves. I froze a small portion and it was just as good as the original. Thanks! B.Serio, Phila., Pa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I've used this site for years, but this is my first review. I'm not much on making desserts, as I get more pleasure from preparing savory vegetables, meats, pasta dishes & soups. I planned a menu for judges at a music competition and chose this as one of the desserts. Per other reviews, I used powdered sugar and IT WAS FABULOUS! So good in fact, that I made another one last night - There was only one small piece left after the competition for me to try :) The second time I used 1/2 milk chocolate and 1/2 dark chocolate chips=Yum Yum! I'll try adding some espresso next time, as I love chocolate and coffee together. BTW-store bought chocolate crust is plenty good with such a rich filling and saves on preparation time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
best chocolate pie i have ever had!! Im gonna ask my mom to make it on my birthday instead of a birthday cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States