Death By Chocolate IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe is a pain to make--lots of dishes and steps and a mess. Unfortunately, it's well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was phenomenal. I followed the recipe exactly and thought this was really delicious. I loved how the chocolate syrup made the cake turn gooey and almost brownie like. This dessert is especially good the next day. The only drawback is presentation. In the trifle bowl it was beautiful, but serving it was messy and looked gloppy. But all guests agreed, the taste far outweighed the appearance and everyone loved it!! That was important too because the adults as well as the young children all wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is the first time I have ever rated anything. Everyone I make this for just loves it! I make it for potlucks now or when I'm having company in town. Everyone walks away having seconds and talking about it days later. Whenever it is in the house and I have guests I can always find someone sneaking down to the refridgerator in the middle of the night for a snack! My only suggestion is make the pudding with only a few minutes left on the cake. Otherwise it sets up to soon and makes it harder to spread. I also buy the Heath bits in the baking aisle to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I tried this recipe and I added crushed oreos along with heath chocolate covered toffee bits...Huge success, my bowl cleared within a half hour of hitting the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was absolutely amazing. I haven't tasted something this good in a while. Excellent, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
So delicious! And makes such a large cake. I used my large ceramic crock pot to hold the entire recipe. Thank goodness I did...........it definately would not have fit in any of my large glass bowls....not even the largest one. :) I chopped up mini Heath bars in a food processor, turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Fantastic! Made it for my hubby's birthday and he loved it! Also the mother-in law dropped by...she loved it and an Aunt dropped by and loved it...the kids loved it...(you get the picture!) Also REALLY easy to make:) ***We used chocolate fudge cake mix instead of devil's food cake***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Everyone loved this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous! A must try recipe, super easy and super great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Dont go to a dinner party without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States