Death By Chocolate III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
My family loves this stuff..I make it about 4 times a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My grandmother taught me this recipe years ago, but we add Kahlua on each layer of brownies. I've never had a complaint and always take home an empty bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was so easy to make, and delicious! However, the chocolate bars were too crunchy for my toddlers, next time I'll leave that part out. I also made 2 batches of brownies, so that you would have more, and I used French Vanilla cool whip...Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So very easy!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I took this to my friends superbowl party and there was NONE left at the end of the game! Everyone lovedd it! Only changes i made was i used a 12 oz container of cool whip instead of 16 oz, and instead of using toffee, i used the bite size reeses peanut butter cups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My 14 year old daughter made this for her girls group. We thught it was only ok. I agree that the brownie layer was a little too thin and ours got a little too soft (almost mushy). I just wasn't as luscious as we had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Love it so easy I did not do the toffee I put milk chocolate chips instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is amazing. Ask my sons what they want for desert for thanksgiving, they both say this simultaneously. It's so easy to make and always a bit hit. I follow the directions as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Rodolosi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Sefcovic
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So yummy. I used oreos and reeses peanut butter cups all crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Sefcovic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very delicious! Easy to make though I would add more brownies. I used the Heath toffee bars and chocolate curls for the top. Very attractive in a trifle bowl! Everyone enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper and I look forward to experimenting using fruit & different fillers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States