Death By Chocolate III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Combined a few others from site - use 3 c. milk. Bits 'o' Brickle for toffee. Only 12 oz. Cool Whip instead of 16, and 6-10 crushed oreos for topping (or switch with one layer of toffee bits. Family loves this. I made it 3 times in one week for 3 different events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy M Plantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Make it ALL the time - the only subs I use are: I never think there is enough chocolate pudding/mousse - and I use Dr. Oetker's chocolate mousse (2 envelopes) OR add 2 envelopes prepared Dream Whip to the chocolate pudding. I love the light fluffy texture. I also am sure to have two full layers of all the ingredients - and who cares about if it turns into a gloppy mess??? Not a scrap remains after a church carry-in or a funeral - . I also use twice the full 16 oz container of CoolWhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I made this for a dinner party and 2 of the 10 women said it was the best dessert they'd ever eaten. I wouldn't go that far, but it was pretty scrumptious - it was even better the next day. It could stand a little more brownie and next time I will add a little more toffee bar, but even as is, it's still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
My family loves this stuff..I make it about 4 times a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Janicki-West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My grandmother taught me this recipe years ago, but we add Kahlua on each layer of brownies. I've never had a complaint and always take home an empty bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was so easy to make, and delicious! However, the chocolate bars were too crunchy for my toddlers, next time I'll leave that part out. I also made 2 batches of brownies, so that you would have more, and I used French Vanilla cool whip...Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So very easy!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I took this to my friends superbowl party and there was NONE left at the end of the game! Everyone lovedd it! Only changes i made was i used a 12 oz container of cool whip instead of 16 oz, and instead of using toffee, i used the bite size reeses peanut butter cups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My 14 year old daughter made this for her girls group. We thught it was only ok. I agree that the brownie layer was a little too thin and ours got a little too soft (almost mushy). I just wasn't as luscious as we had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Love it so easy I did not do the toffee I put milk chocolate chips instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States