Death By Chocolate III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My 14 year old daughter made this for her girls group. She said everyone enjoyed it but it looked so good in the picture, we expected it to be fabulous We thught it was only ok. I agree that the brownie layer was a little too thin and ours got a little too soft (almost mushy). I just wasn't as luscious as we had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Love it so easy I did not do the toffee I put milk chocolate chips instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is amazing. Ask my sons what they want for desert for thanksgiving, they both say this simultaneously. It's so easy to make and always a bit hit. I follow the directions as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Rodolosi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Sefcovic
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So yummy. I used oreos and reeses peanut butter cups all crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Sefcovic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
One word. Kahlúa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very delicious! Easy to make though I would add more brownies. I used the Heath toffee bars and chocolate curls for the top. Very attractive in a trifle bowl! Everyone enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper and I look forward to experimenting using fruit & different fillers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used crushed Butterfingers instead of toffee bars. Delish !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Rosado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I prefer it with chocolate cake then brownies. The cake is easier to eat and soaks up some of the pudding to keep it very moist. Been making this since I was five! I have even tried it with a mix of chocolate and vanilla cake. Also I have tried putting fresh cut strawberries on top to give a nice look. It is also good with snickers, ground in the blender, or mars bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe many many times, you can tweak it to however you want. I have made white cake on a jelly roll pan, used cream cheese and cheesecake pudding and put a small amount of cream cheese in cool whip and layered it. I have also used the brownie one and made a double batch of brownies on a jelly roll pan, you can either use chocolate pudding or vanilla pudding and layer it with whipped cream. I top it with shaved chocolate curls. I always get rave reviews with it and there is never any to take home. Always better to make too much cake or brownie then not enough. The family eats the leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Used homemade whipped cream and assembled everything a few hours before eating. It was excellent and I definitely plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States