Death By Chocolate III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My daughters LOVE this dessert. As an added treat, I pour about 1/3 cup of Kahlua over the brownies once taken from the oven and let it soak in while cooling before I assemble it. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Childhood favorite! You can definitely substitute the brownie mix in this recipe if you want a more cake like dessert. Also, if you really want to wow people, buy some whipping cream and make your own whipped topping. Simply pour the cream into a large bowl and beat with an electric mixer for a while (it does take quite a while) until the air incorporates into it and becomes fluffy. You can even brag about it when serving it to your guests! :) Homemade whipped cream is so much more divine than coolwhip or any other store bought version. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Awesome!! This is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This went over well at the work pitch-in. I used half evaporated milk when I made the pudding to make it creamier. And I used crushed Oreos, only on top, instead of toffee. I've made things like this with cake before--the brownies were a nice, chewy change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is very tasty and easy to prepare. Makes a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I have made this recipe for special occasions at home and for potlucks. Almost everyone who tastes it wants the recipe. It is really to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I brought this to work and it took a mere hour before I could see the very bottom of my large dish. It was excellent! My second helping (which was as suggested better after being refrigerated overnight) I topped with chocolate syrup, which was a fabulous addition. The only thing I could think of that I would want to change is the consistency of the dish. It tasted good, but I did not like the way it slopped on the plate. I think next time I'm going to try to freeze it like an ice cream treat to see if it's even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
One of my family's favorite desserts! I have given this recipe to many, many people. The only change I made was to use a bag of Heath toffee bits instead of the candy bars. It is much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Fantastic! was really rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfadedblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very simple concept, but very good! My husband wanted me to make this for his mom's birthday, and it was very well received! Everyone had extras. I made it right before dinner because of previous people's comments about it becoming soggy. However, we ate the leftovers the next day, and didn't find it too soggy at all. I think I even liked it better the second day with the pudding and whipped topping soaked into the brownie. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States