Death By Chocolate III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is the perfect chocolate dessert. I made it exactly as is and there is nothing that I would change about it. It was super easy, fast and most of all delicious. I think next time I may try switching the toffee with crushed peanut butter cups! This will definitely be on my menu for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My cousin makes this every Christmas for our family dinner. Always a big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
When I was 13 (now 22) I learned how to make this and still wow my family every year. I didn't make it one year and thought there was going to be a riot. I use chocolate cake mix instead of brownie beucase I think its lighter. Also, it's instant. And I don't feel guilty as I make half a dozen different home made treats. And why mess with perfection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My daughters LOVE this dessert. As an added treat, I pour about 1/3 cup of Kahlua over the brownies once taken from the oven and let it soak in while cooling before I assemble it. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Childhood favorite! You can definitely substitute the brownie mix in this recipe if you want a more cake like dessert. Also, if you really want to wow people, buy some whipping cream and make your own whipped topping. Simply pour the cream into a large bowl and beat with an electric mixer for a while (it does take quite a while) until the air incorporates into it and becomes fluffy. You can even brag about it when serving it to your guests! :) Homemade whipped cream is so much more divine than coolwhip or any other store bought version. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Awesome!! This is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This went over well at the work pitch-in. I used half evaporated milk when I made the pudding to make it creamier. And I used crushed Oreos, only on top, instead of toffee. I've made things like this with cake before--the brownies were a nice, chewy change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is very tasty and easy to prepare. Makes a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I have made this recipe for special occasions at home and for potlucks. Almost everyone who tastes it wants the recipe. It is really to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I brought this to work and it took a mere hour before I could see the very bottom of my large dish. It was excellent! My second helping (which was as suggested better after being refrigerated overnight) I topped with chocolate syrup, which was a fabulous addition. The only thing I could think of that I would want to change is the consistency of the dish. It tasted good, but I did not like the way it slopped on the plate. I think next time I'm going to try to freeze it like an ice cream treat to see if it's even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States