Death By Chocolate III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by foodforthought
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is exclusively for chocolate lovers! It's so good! I poke holes in my brownies and pour 1/2 cup Kahlua into my brownies. Cover and soak overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I will definitely make this again. I used sugarfree devils food cake and it tasted fine. I used crushed oreos for the toffee layer and fat free whipped topping. Although not calorie free it tasted great and the double batch I made was gone quickly. Next time I'm going to throw some Kahlua or Baileys in to try and get some alcohol in there. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a New Year's party and everyone loved it! I had to make the pudding twice, because I had forgotten my mother's sage advice of using at least 2% milk or whole when making pudding... otherwise it's too runny and disappointing. Also, I didn't have a trifle bowl, so I used individual plastic "crystal" cups. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
YUMMY! A co-worker made this for work last week and I just made it! Delicious! Just like a previous reviewer, I bought the Health toffee chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
looks great!do ihave to cook the pudding mix or just mix and pour?plz reply soon i have to make it tomorrow!thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is the perfect chocolate dessert. I made it exactly as is and there is nothing that I would change about it. It was super easy, fast and most of all delicious. I think next time I may try switching the toffee with crushed peanut butter cups! This will definitely be on my menu for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My cousin makes this every Christmas for our family dinner. Always a big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
When I was 13 (now 22) I learned how to make this and still wow my family every year. I didn't make it one year and thought there was going to be a riot. I use chocolate cake mix instead of brownie beucase I think its lighter. Also, it's instant. And I don't feel guilty as I make half a dozen different home made treats. And why mess with perfection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My daughters LOVE this dessert. As an added treat, I pour about 1/3 cup of Kahlua over the brownies once taken from the oven and let it soak in while cooling before I assemble it. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Childhood favorite! You can definitely substitute the brownie mix in this recipe if you want a more cake like dessert. Also, if you really want to wow people, buy some whipping cream and make your own whipped topping. Simply pour the cream into a large bowl and beat with an electric mixer for a while (it does take quite a while) until the air incorporates into it and becomes fluffy. You can even brag about it when serving it to your guests! :) Homemade whipped cream is so much more divine than coolwhip or any other store bought version. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States