Deadly Delicious Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I put the spinach and cottage cheese (not ricotto) in my food processor and spread it on noodles then sausage and sauce it's in the oven now.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
But modified the recipe. I used my own gravy and my dad makes sausage so it's spiced differently. I used fresh mozzarella which I put in the freezer to harden up so I could shred. I used frozen spinach because it's easier making sure to wring out any extra liquid. I always use an egg in my ricotta, just because mom always did. Ricotta, egg pepper spices, cheese and mix it all up. I guess I kind of changed the whole recipe, huh? No, not really pretty much stuck to the main recipe ingredients. It was still great..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful and easy to make. Made dinner for 12 and everyone loved it. Definitely will make again. Thanks Paul for sharing this goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This stuff is so bad for you its good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Lasagna was great! I used pork ground beef (since that's all I had in the fridge), also added already fried eggplant slices. I did not mix all of the ingredients. I put the meat/eggplant on the bottom 2 levels and spinach on the top level. I put ricotta on each level of noodles before adding my toppings. Delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Always a hit and crowd pleaser!! It's just something about the sausage....Thank you Paul for the amazing Lasagna recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaiquiriLife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this recipe for a family gathering of 11. Everyone liked it, and it did serve everyone, but I liked my other lasagna recipe better and will not use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Custer, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Good, not great. Might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
very tasty, but a little dry. I would use more sauce next time and make sure it is covered before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was really good, my family loved it. The only thing I will do next time is add more meat and a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika D. Melrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States