Dead Man Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Tatsted great and the kids loved the Halloween themed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a fun and easy recipe for Halloween. No one wanted to make the first cut into the stick man. He was a very popular guy! I made the recipe using the ingredients as listed with the exception of using a black olive instead I used banana chips and raisins for the eyes and a sliver of tomato for the lips. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing your recipe MissB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
delicious. the family loved it and thought it looked really cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this for recipe group. What a fun recipe! I didn't add the celery and increased onion, put a little cheese on for effect. A few little tweaks and we enjoyed making and eating this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was fun...can't say it was the best ever, but it was definitely fun for our annual Halloween dinner. definitely gross looking though- a perfect fit for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great recipe! It was actually my first time making meatloaf for the family, so I loved the idea of making into a fun shape for the kids. After the first time I made it, I've cut out the celery and added a little ketchup and Worchestershire sauce in the mix. The kids LOVE this, and we make different shapes for different seasons, including a football and Christmas tree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is a cute idea. Delicious, moist and creative! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Photo by cicischwartz
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this following the directions almost to a T. I added a little ketchup to the mix and some extra seasoning. It was fun and the kids liked it. Though it took over an hour to cook and you have to be really careful to keep the thickness the same or certain parts will be overdone while others parts are underdone. If I made this again I would halve the recipe as it was WAY too much for our family of four. We have been eating the leftovers all week and there is still a bunch left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Photo by tattoogirllovessteven
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Wonderful! Kids thought this was the coolest thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I had so much fun making this today! This is perfect for a pre-trick or treat dinner for your little ones. Especially if you have boys! The recipe for the meatloaf is better than what you usually see for this type of thing. The Cajun spice and sauteed vegetables are a great addition. I followed exactly as written but reduced amount of celery down to about 3/4 cup and used an equal amount of onion. I added 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture as well. For the "bloody" sauce I used 1/2 cup ketchup, 1/4 cup barbecue sauce and 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard. I added a row of corn kernels to make his mouth. I thought a real steak knife was a much better touch than a plastic one. Happy Halloween!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States