De-'light'-ful Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I did not care for these. I tried two batches to see if I did something wrong and they were just wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I traded the applesauce for 1/2 cup of coffee and used all purpose flour since I didnt have any cake flour. These kinda reminded me of the little premade brownies you buy in the plastic wrappers. I dunno it was good but different. I really like that it took very little ingredients and time but turned out fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
My husband's take: No, just no. These were pretty bad. I didn't expect regular brownies, but I don't even know where to begin to make them better...so I won't. I made the recipe AS IS. And No, just no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I'm sorry, but these were really awful. The batter was so thick it was very hard to work with. I couldn't get anyone in my family to eat more than one bite. They were chewy, rubbery, and had little, if not awful, taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
de"light"fully bad! they were rubbery and gross. the only reason they were even edible was because i folded in some chocolate chips. definitely would not make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I believe these are the make it yourself version of No Pudge brownies. I would rather the low fat boxed mix which is higher in fat calories but at least has taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MedMimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I have to say the way I made these they weren't great. I didn't have any cake flour so I used AP flour. I also substituted Splenda for the sugar. They were a bit rubbery and bland. I put some cool whip on it and it help it a ton! So overall I'd didn't think they were bad for the calories they had. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
i found the texture was fine. not like brownies, true, but not bad, nice and light. i think the trick to making these really good is in the mixing, how long you beat the egg whites for, etc. I'll probably try them again with a little more cocoa or something. maybe some coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Keeping in mind that these are low in fat and calories, they are quite good. They hit the chocolate spot without all the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Well the dough came out a bit...strangely but the brownies came out taseing surprisingly great! they were a little heavy but much better then i would have expected low fat brownies to turn out, i will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States