'Day Before Payday' Kielbasa and Corn Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Simple dish with basic ingredients that is easy to prepare. A great weeknight dish. It got two thumbs up from my picky husband and daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
delicious! in my recipe box already, had to brown the potatoes first, and then add the keibasa, I also used fresh peppers and onions and frozen corn and adjusted cooking times as such, but the recipe was a great inspiration and the eggs make it great. I did not use all that oil, as i poached the eggs, also used low fat turkey keibasa :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brocton, New York, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Extremely easy recipe! Would be great for a first time cook to make. Most of the work is in the prep so have everything chopped and ready to go in advance and you'll be good to go. I diced two carrots as well while I put the kielbasa in first for a head start as I wanted it to brown up more. It definitely needed to cook longer than the 10 minutes in order to brown, but was perfect as is. So glad I found this super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This has become a family regular. The entire family will eat this. I don't dice the meat and potatoes as small as in the picture so it's a little more chunky but we like it that way. It is definitely a keeper - it's filling, feeds alot of people and is easy and pretty cheap to make. Usually have this stuff in my pantry so I have reached for it when I'm in a hurry and forgot to thaw something - Keilbasa thaws quickly under running water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Great recipe! The only change I made was using fresh onion and pepper i/o frozen. This is quick and delicious. The entire family really like it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
this was way better then i thought it would be. my husband will not eat green peppers so i saute an onion. used russet potatoes as had no red. i kept skins on them. also had no whole corn so had to use cream corn. it worked well and i think it helped the potatoes finish cooking. topped it off with some shredded cheese. we did add the egg on top too. will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Although my husband said "eh", I really enjoyed this. I was using only what I had on hand and didn't have any frozen veggies, but I did have a can of sweet corn. I also left out the red pepper flakes. The sweet flavor of the corn was a great complement to the tangy kielbasa, and the eggs were a great finish. Had lots of leftovers too. Economical, easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattoogrl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I used 1 cup frozen corn, 2 green bell peppers and 1/2 cup chopped yellow onion. Very good! (no egg)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was delicious! I followed the recipe to a "t" and I served it with eggs. I'll be making this again for sure. Oh, and I served the left overs for breakfast a couple of days later and it was just as good for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made this with a pound of pork sausage today because that's what I had on hand, but I've made it with kielbasa too and both are yummy. It's especially good with the fried egg on top. I served it with a piece of garlic toast to sop up all of the yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States