Day Before Pay Day Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Easy, cheap & satisfying! I used pork rather than chicken, cooked the egg in butter rather than oil for extra flavor, and added about 1 1/2 tsp. five spice. Very good! Thank you CJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This recipe was awesome! Hard to make since our skillet I don't think was big enough but fun to make and smells great! I can't wait to dig in at dinner! Thanks CJ!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe was awesome! Tasted very authentic to me & my hubby! The only thing I changed was I omitted the peas and added mushrooms instead. YUMMY, what a winner! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was just okay. My family ate it, but no one raved over it. Was really dry when heated for leftovers. I suggest sprinkling with a bit of water if you are heating left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. Our family likes eggs, so we added an extra one, and also had some leftover mushrooms we put in. We thought we'd have some leftovers with such a large bowl, but we didn't have any because it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
A great way to use up leftovers so I also added some green bell pepper to the mix. The chicken I added was also leftover from a recipe on this awesome website called: Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken. They went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I now use this every time i order-in Chinese as the white rice is always left over, and is usually exactly 3 C. I used toasted sesame oil for added flavor, and cubed boneless skinless chicken thighs to keep it from being dry (this increases the cooking time). Everyone i have served this loves it -- i suggest a little Tamari poured on when re-heating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This recipe was easy to make, I used some left over steak instead of chicken. My whole family loved it, even my picky 4 year old cleaned his plate. I will indeed make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheatland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
thanks, it was really nice. ANyway, i made some changes to the recipe as follows. i added in the raw egg to the cooked rice instead of cooking it in the beginning. i added some chopped curry chicken instead and boy that aroma filled my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Good. Next time I will use the instant packet rice though. I'm not great at making regular rice so my dish was a bit stodgy. I will add pineapple next time, may sound a bit weird but with every bite I kept thinking "needs pineapple"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States