Day Before Pay Day Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very good, we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was great. Everyone loved it. I used a rotisserie chicken from the local deli, and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It was easy and quick to make. From start to finish dinner was on the table in less than 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
So easy, I put fresh crushed garlic in the oil before adding the rice and made garlic fried rice. Very good, zero leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Outstanding, easy, economical and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was even better than takeout :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great basic recipe that is easily adaptable for different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was an easy recipe that really is great to use up leftovers with! My husband prefers it to be made "teriyaki" flavored - you can buy it, or easily make it by whisking your soy sauce (low sodium *tastes* best) with some brown sugar and a little vegetable oil. Or in a pinch, white sugar and no oil! This recipe is easy no matter how you twist it. =) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was really easy. I used the meat from Nellie's Orange Herb Roasted Chicken after I boiled the carcass to make chicken broth. I also added some chopped sweet onion sauteed the vegetables in a little sesame oil and EVOO before adding the rice. I made Five Spice Chicken Wings (only I used chicken legs) to go with it and stirred in the leftover sauce/drippings into the rice, which made it even more flavorful. I don't know about other cook's that have issues with cooking eggs in with the rice. I cooked mine in a saucepan seperately, then shredded it and added it to the rice. It was easier for me. Very, very good. I'd make this again. This makes a lot and is filling to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe and easy to make. My whole family enjoyed it. I now make it in large batches and keep it in the fridge for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Great cheap recipe....my husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States