Day Before Pay Day Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I love to make this with Shrimp. Actually that is the cool part about this recipe! You can make it with almost any protein and veggie combo that you have lying around:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe is a keeper!!!! The whole family really enjoyed this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
delicious. I changed a few things myself. I added cashews, pineapple and shrimp...very flavorful. I also through in a little bit of sesame seed oil. Everything turned out wonderful and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good. I too used sesame oil and cooked the eggs in butter. I omitted the meat, since I used this as a side dish. I used celery, carrots, and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe! My husband requests it regularly. I generally thaw a frozen veggie mix and toss that in to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this rice today. Got all the ingredients together. I ended up using beef instead of chicken cause that's what I had handy. I followed the directions to the T and it came out pretty good. The reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because it didn't exactly like Fried Rice you eat at a Chinese Restaurant it taste more like Fried Rice with meat and vegetables. I was looking for a recipe that tasted like it came from a Chinese Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Good recipe- flavorful and not too terrible nutritionally. My husband and I both liked it. I wouldn't change anything. 10 months later: We have now eaten this almost every week since we discovered it. We did change it though- brown rice, no chicken, extra eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lessssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Simple, quick, and delicious base recipe. I followed the suggestions of some previous reviews: 1) scrambled eggs in 1tbsp butter, 2) used sesame oil, 3) stir-fried 4 cloves garlic and half a roughly chopped onion in the oil before adding the rice. To suit my personal tastes I added half a tbsp. red chili paste when adding the soy sauce and about 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro the last 15 seconds of stir-frying. Will most definitely make again soon. *also, used Slow-Cooker Turkey Breast from this site instead of chicken because that happened to be the leftovers I had on hand* Thanks CJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadaFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I have made this twice. The first time as published. The second with garlic increased and some fresh asparagus. Hubby is saying good honey (twice!) as we are eating it now. I wanted to post a fresh perspective. Of course he is going to start yellling at me to start eating. Paired it with a Dry white Williamburg James River White. I don't know a thing about wine, but it seemes to go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States