Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Wonderful! This recipe has been voted even better than Grandma's by the entire family, which is really saying something since we looove our mashed potatoes. Recipe is great as is but I like to make 2 changes: garlic powder instead of onion powder and onion & chive cream cheese instead of regular. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
LOVED this recipe! It was a hit at Thanksgiving. As other reviewers mentioned, it was reminiscent of a twice-baked potato. The flavor was excellent! I used yukon gold potatoes, cream cheese with chives and low-fat sour cream. Added pats of butter and some milk to crock pot and set it to low a couple of hours before dinner. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is the best mashed potato recipe ever! Everyone had loved them and went back for more. I did follow the recipe accept I used yukon gold potato's. Very creamy and moist. Making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d.lacombe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was a huge hit for Thanksgiving dinner. I made a huge amount, and pot was empty at end of the meal! I altered recipe a bit-I used red-skin potatoes, and didn't remove all the skins, I substituted 1 tsp Garlic Salt for onion powder and salt, and added a little Chives. It turned out great, and nice that I didn't have a pot and beaters to clean up after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it turned out so good, I'm making them again this year. It's for a large group, so I wanted to make the best! I use the crock pot method that was mentioned, and it works so good for taking to someone's home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Thanks soo much for posting!!! It really helped me out! Plus tasted great, although i did tweak a bit. If you like a slightly acidic taste, you can add natural yogurt. I also added garlic salt. I also lessened the amounts of creamcheese, butter, and sour cream, by a little bit and added some of the water i used for cooking, and milk. THanks again, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Used yellow potatoes and put in crock pot with butter on top. Plugged it in on warm in the morning and whipped it up before serving...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I make a variation of these and they are SO delicious!! Instead of plain sour cream I use a cup on the pre-made french onion dip (and eliminate the onion salt). I also add a bit of milk to make them fluffy. Never tried them the day before but may do so for thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Best taters ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris & Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These potatos are very good and a time saver BUT they do not taste like mashed potatos. If you are making gravy these are not what you want. They over power good gravy from turkey or beef. My family missed the taste of the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States