Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Thanks soo much for posting!!! It really helped me out! Plus tasted great, although i did tweak a bit. If you like a slightly acidic taste, you can add natural yogurt. I also added garlic salt. I also lessened the amounts of creamcheese, butter, and sour cream, by a little bit and added some of the water i used for cooking, and milk. THanks again, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Used yellow potatoes and put in crock pot with butter on top. Plugged it in on warm in the morning and whipped it up before serving...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I make a variation of these and they are SO delicious!! Instead of plain sour cream I use a cup on the pre-made french onion dip (and eliminate the onion salt). I also add a bit of milk to make them fluffy. Never tried them the day before but may do so for thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Best taters ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris & Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These potatos are very good and a time saver BUT they do not taste like mashed potatos. If you are making gravy these are not what you want. They over power good gravy from turkey or beef. My family missed the taste of the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I used this recipe at Christmas time so I could save myself some time in the kitchen on Christmas Day and these potatoes stayed moist and super delicious when they were re-heated! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
If I didnt make this EVERY holiday my family would not be happy. I also put in lots of cloves of garlic while cooking potatoes..so good, not a diet food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe has incredible possibilities. It is lacking only MILK. I added enough to make the potatoes very light and fluffy, while beating in my KitchenAid. Out of personal preference I now use about double the sour cream, more or less, and NO CREAM CHEESE (I did not like the twice-baked potato taste it gave. I want a mashed-potato taste). Used half white pepper, half black. More butter. Finally, remove from refrigerator at least an hour before baking. Bake 40 min covered, and 20 minutes uncovered. A light sprinkling of white cheddar or Parmesan (or Trader Joe's shredded Quattro Formaggio- YUM!), a bit of melted butter, and paprika ended in a restaurant-quality dish! 2/15/12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Excellent! I made it the first time w/o the cream cheese becaz didn't have the item at hand. Still excellent & just added more sour cream. Also have added shredded cheddar which my family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These potatoes are always made for holidays!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States