Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good! A like the idea of no-gravy required type of mashed potatoes. I used red potatoes (always have) and thought it wasn't a great choice and a little on the thick side but it was still yummy! Also made a peaked designed with a fork on top of the potato casserole for a cuter presentation. My daughter would love the addition of bacon and cheddar cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made it for a Christmas party and they were a huge hit (and no one asked for gravy)! I made them again a few days ago, and they still turned out great without sour cream (I didn't have any handy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These are so easy, good tasting and the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbies recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made for work Christmas party. Whenever I make mashed potatoes ahead of time, I always add more milk because they do tend to be thick when it's time to serve. I prepared these in the crockpot. Just make sure to stir occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent. I omit onion powder. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These were good. Trying to make things easier on myself and my small kitchen, I made these for Thanksgiving this year. The whole family seemed to enjoy them and I liked them as well. The only thing I would mention is that with the sour cream and the cream cheese in them, they didn't seem to go witht he gravy as well. However, these would still be great with steak, meatloaf, chicken, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Makes Mashed Potatoes easy! I added a little milk to make them a little less thick. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Doubled this recipe for Christmas dinner, I wish I had not doubled the cream cheese, It came out thicker than I wanted. Nothing a little milk didnt fix. Overall it was good and Ill use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Amazing. Followed suggestion here of heating up in crock pot on day of serving- worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I read most of the reviews before making dish and saw that people didn't really do the "day before" part and just did it the morning of, so I did the same thing. It was different from the traditional mashed potatoes that I'm used to. However, it was a GOOD different and I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States