Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent. I omit onion powder. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These were good. Trying to make things easier on myself and my small kitchen, I made these for Thanksgiving this year. The whole family seemed to enjoy them and I liked them as well. The only thing I would mention is that with the sour cream and the cream cheese in them, they didn't seem to go witht he gravy as well. However, these would still be great with steak, meatloaf, chicken, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Makes Mashed Potatoes easy! I added a little milk to make them a little less thick. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Doubled this recipe for Christmas dinner, I wish I had not doubled the cream cheese, It came out thicker than I wanted. Nothing a little milk didnt fix. Overall it was good and Ill use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Amazing. Followed suggestion here of heating up in crock pot on day of serving- worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I read most of the reviews before making dish and saw that people didn't really do the "day before" part and just did it the morning of, so I did the same thing. It was different from the traditional mashed potatoes that I'm used to. However, it was a GOOD different and I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I really liked these, but my family preferred that I make my usual mashed potatoes so I can't give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were very delicious! Didn't change a thing. Super fattening though...but worth it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSavage2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made these potatoes for my Christmas Eve dinner for the family. The only change I made was to use 8 oz of cream cheese and 6 oz of sour cream because my mother isn't wild about sour cream and I thought it would tone it down a little for her. While I intended to make it early, I was not able to, so they were made the same day. Bottom line is that everyone RAVED about the potatoes. They were wonderful. I did have to add a splash of milk to make them a little less stiff, but that may have been because of my cream cheese/sour cream change up. Thank you for sharing this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANICER8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
BEST.MASHED.POTATO.EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States