Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made earlier the same day served. Used Yukon gold potatoes and garlic salt as suggested by another. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Fantastic, great and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
AMAZING! Not only did this recipe save me tonnes of time and my group of 14 friends love it, but these were the BEST mashed potatoes I've ever had. Never thought of adding mayo to mashed potatoes....GENIUS! THANX :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These were excellent. A new Thanksgiving staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These came out perfectly! I used about 3 lbs of red potatoes and did not use the onion powder, as I did not have any. Great tangy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBC4KAC
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Absolutely great idea. And simple as potatoes. Few tips. Sour cream and cream cheese can be fat free or Lite or with chive and/or onion flavor. Skim milk poured over top will absorb into mash. I do this before I refridgerate and also before baking to loosen it up. And I also put some cheese on top before baking, then after baking I stir. While cooking I season to taste. Maybe a little more onion powder. Sometimes I add a LITTLE garlic salt for a LITTLE kick. Feel free to contact me. I make this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBC4KAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I was skeptical about these, but wanted something I could make ahead. These potatoes were delicious - the cream cheese and sour cream kept them smooth and creamy. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good! A like the idea of no-gravy required type of mashed potatoes. I used red potatoes (always have) and thought it wasn't a great choice and a little on the thick side but it was still yummy! Also made a peaked designed with a fork on top of the potato casserole for a cuter presentation. My daughter would love the addition of bacon and cheddar cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made it for a Christmas party and they were a huge hit (and no one asked for gravy)! I made them again a few days ago, and they still turned out great without sour cream (I didn't have any handy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These are so easy, good tasting and the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbies recipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States