Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
If I didnt make this EVERY holiday my family would not be happy. I also put in lots of cloves of garlic while cooking potatoes..so good, not a diet food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe has incredible possibilities. It is lacking only MILK. I added enough to make the potatoes very light and fluffy, while beating in my KitchenAid. Out of personal preference I now use about double the sour cream, more or less, and NO CREAM CHEESE (I did not like the twice-baked potato taste it gave. I want a mashed-potato taste). Used half white pepper, half black. More butter. Finally, remove from refrigerator at least an hour before baking. Bake 40 min covered, and 20 minutes uncovered. A light sprinkling of white cheddar or Parmesan (or Trader Joe's shredded Quattro Formaggio- YUM!), a bit of melted butter, and paprika ended in a restaurant-quality dish! 2/15/12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Excellent! I made it the first time w/o the cream cheese becaz didn't have the item at hand. Still excellent & just added more sour cream. Also have added shredded cheddar which my family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These potatoes are always made for holidays!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These are easy to make and taste wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is a great crockpot recipe. I made it in the morning. Let it cool a little, transported it to the home we were eating at and cooked them on low for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were a hit for us. I had to substitute garlic powder for the onion powder because I it was what I had. I did take one reviewers suggestion of making it the same day. I followed the recipe but then put it on the crock pot on low. They were there for about 4 hours and were great. I like being about to keep the oven free and have one less thing to do at the time the meal is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This recipe made my Christmas so much easier. Being able to make anything ahead feels so good when the time comes to get your meal together. These turned out great and I will probably use this as my standard mashed potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious! i doubled the recipe and i used 1 pack of cream cheese in onion chive flavor, so good. these potatoes are very flavorful and do not need gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaquelynny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I never add anything to my mashed potatoes except milk, butter and salt so when I served these my family went crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States