Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Worked out great for Thanksgiving to make day ahead and then I put them in a crockpot next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made these for Thanksgiving this yr. My goal was to do as little cooking on Thurs. as possible, so I made these ahead of time, put into slow cooker with a liner(after step 2). and froze in crock pan (after a few hrs. took pan out of freezer so potatoes were frozen to fit in crock) Thursday morning I put potatoes w/liner in pot and plugged it in, then forgot about it, till serving time. No need to add milk or pam or anything. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azwaterwitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Who what of thought in a crockpot! Well, at least I didn't and this saved my thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
so delicious! Comfort food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I took reviewer's suggestion and made these the morning of Thanksgiving and put them in a crockpot on low until mealtime. They came out PERFECT - creamy, yummy, good! I used whipped cream cheese because that's all I had, and glad I did since it made mixing into the taters even easier. Only other changes: I added a splash of half & half and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious! My guests couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbhs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I had to add a lot of garlic to these potatoes, but they turned out pretty well. It was fabulous to be able to make them the night before, and in the slow cooker, to free up time and space on Thanksgiving Day (oh yeah, instead of oven baking them I just put the in the slow cooker on high for about 3 or 4 hours). I did have to add some milk because they were tough without it. I have definitely had better mashed potatoes, but for time and space considerations, this recipe was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I have to say, these were a huge hit! I did make them the day before and re-heated for Thanksgiving and they were perfect and yummy. I did use the onion and chive cream cheese as others suggested and I did cook bacon and crumble it in the potatoes as well. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These potatoes were very tasty. Made Thanksgiving easier since I could do them the day in advance. I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These came out really well. Alex in particular thinks they're great! I added several cloves of garlic to the potatoes as they were boiling, just as I usually do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States