Day-After-Thanksgiving Turkey Carcass Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
So, so, so incredibly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It's good....just a little oily/fatty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This soup was sooo easy and tasty! I doubled the amount of veggies and left out the stuffing and it was a hearty, healthy meal. Will definitely do this after Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I loved this soup with my changes. I used egg noodles instead of stuffing, I left out the rice, and used seasonings that suited my taste. I simply used the bone broth from boiling my turkey, didn't see any need to add the chicken broth. This was great, and a wonderful way to use up that left over turkey carcass. Waste not, want not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
First attempt at making turkey soup. Easy and delicious. Only thing I changed was I left out the celery as I did not have any. Also threw in some spinach as I needed to use it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did what other reviews said to do and cut the amount of rice down but there still not a ton of broth but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family loved this soup so much I am going to make it after EVERY turkey feast! It was yummy and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
In my house, "leftover" stuffing (and bacon...and wine) is much like Santa Claus, in that it doesn't exist! So, I used a box of sage-flavored stuffing mix. Other than that, and decreasing the rice to 1 and 1/2 cups (which we thought was plenty), I followed the recipe as written. I debated on what to rate this. My daughter and I thought it was okay, while my boyfriend said it was "really good". Ultimately, I guess I just prefer to make a stock out of the carcass first, rather than make a soup with it. As the cook, I found it a bit off-putting to fish bones and skin out of my pot of beautiful ingredients, and I think it is simpler overall to just make and strain a broth. This was a nice enough meal for a chilly winter's night, and I am glad I tried it. Just not so sure I would make it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
with half the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this on Black Friday. I did not put in the peas (didn't want to) and added egg noodles instead of rice. It was so good! My family liked it too (even my pick eater daughter). It even tasted better the next day. I definitely will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States