Dawn's Kale Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Trying to change my lifestyle of eating I tried this, being on my own I made enough for 2 nights, unfortunately it went in one so now I have to make more - I can't wait - thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great recipe!!!! Must try with spinach but FANTASTIC with just kale: easy, tasty, and interesting. My teen (who hates all greens) made a face when she saw it and came back for more. You star, Dawn!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used the recipe exactly and it turned out amazing. I only cooked the kale a little less than the 7 minutes but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I thought the flavor of this dish was on the bitter side so I was disappointed. I know it's healthy and I love kale in a smoothie but I won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I added collards also vinegar and double the garlic and more salt. My kids loved it! Next time i will leave the collards and vinegar out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great side dish! My husband and I both really liked this. I used roasted sunflower seeds because its all I had, threw them in the skillet for the last minute. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Giroux Stolpe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a winner, I did the onions and garlic brown and toasty. Sweet and salt with great crunch! I also like that most of the ingredients are things that I often have in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this recipe at Thanksgiving for son and family who are vegan and they loved it! I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My husband is not a veggie eater, but he really needs to eat veggies.. too scared to try but this one turns out really good and delicious and now it's one of his favorite sidedish's. I made a few changes,rather then use salt, i used instant chicken bouillon, spring onions and i sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedmerz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Trempealeau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome! The cashew really makes the recipe pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscaldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States