Dawn's Kale Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great side dish! My husband and I both really liked this. I used roasted sunflower seeds because its all I had, threw them in the skillet for the last minute. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Giroux Stolpe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a winner, I did the onions and garlic brown and toasty. Sweet and salt with great crunch! I also like that most of the ingredients are things that I often have in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this recipe at Thanksgiving for son and family who are vegan and they loved it! I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My husband is not a veggie eater, but he really needs to eat veggies.. too scared to try but this one turns out really good and delicious and now it's one of his favorite sidedish's. I made a few changes,rather then use salt, i used instant chicken bouillon, spring onions and i sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedmerz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Trempealeau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome! The cashew really makes the recipe pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscaldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
We really loved this. I think next time I will use pine nuts instead of cashews for preference. My family really like this including my kids. My husband, who doesn't like spinach, liked it. What a great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is really good, I've been making something similar for years...if you want a different twist also stir in some cut up tomatoes and a dollop of plain yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. Had never eaten kale before and was pleasantly surprised. I didn't add the cashews as it was salty enough and I don't need the extra calories. I did add a rasher of bacon instead. Added a great smokey flavour to the dish. Currently on a high protein low carb diet and this was perfect. Served it with baked salmon and mashed celeriac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
First time I've ever tried kale (picked some up at the farmers market). Wow! This recipe is a keeper. I used butter instead of oil and just toasted the cashews in the butter in the skillet, then removed and started with the onion. I didn't have any garlic so I just sprinkled in some garlic powder. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Loved it!! Easy and delish and so healthy! Added lots more garlic & onion and even some leftover, cooked broccoli rabe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States