Dawn's Easy Red Velvet Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
All I can say is....WOW!! These are my new favorite cookie!!! So easy to make, and soooo delicious! Made them for a cookie exchange, and for every holiday gathering with family....they were a huge hit everywhere I took them. All I did different was leave out the bourbon & the coconut. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these last night for my bf and he was a little hesitant to try them. Once he bit into them, he was in heaven. Def will make this again. Only one substitution made and that was replaced buttermilk for the bourbon. Oh...wait, no pecans just cause I'm not a huge fan of any nuts in cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Well, I did the 1 inch balls, and they turned out huge, so I will probably do a little smaller next time. This seemed to be a crowd pleaser at work, but I thought they were just too big. I used sprinkles intend of nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made for Christmas, look pretty, but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Soooooo good and easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were awesome! I did not use the bourban or the coconut or pecans (but will try those two next time) and they were fabulous! I made some bigger in size and some smaller because they are very rich. I kept them in the refrigerator and the cookies got nice and soft and I thought they tasted better the second day! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Easy and good recipe. I used vanilla chips instead of the frosting, because I wanted a cookie that didn't need to be refridgerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made this with my 4 yr old grandson and 2 yr old grandaughter....didn't they have fun...and they just had to lick their little fingers:) Oh, well, all in the family. Didn't have any bourbon, but these were great. My son-in-law said they were the best cookies he ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I am making these for a cookie swap this weekend instead of the filling listed i am making my own cream cheese frosting I may crush up some candy canes to toss in and a few drops of green food coloring if i am feeling crazy. I also left out the bourbon BUT I added about 2 teaspoons of peppermint extract instead...they smell amazing and are very festive cant wait to try one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States