Dawn's Easy Red Velvet Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very sweet. These would be better with ice cream in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This recipe is fabulous. The cookies turn out perfectly round and very professional looking. My family doesn't like the texture of coconut, so I omitted it. However, I did use coconut rum instead of burbon. My friends always request that I bring this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
UPDATE!!! Forget my last review tried them today They were excellent! Loved the texture flavor was delicious. Defiantly tastes brtter the day after you make them!!!Im rating on the cookie alone I chose a different filling recipe.i thought they were average 5 star rating for being easy to make taste wise just ok for me wasnt blown away by them but they do turn out adorable so i will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I love red velvet cake...but VERY picky. There are few good recipes out there...and as a cookie - this one's a winner. It's hard to mess up, which I love. I did leave out the bourbon, coconut, pecans (because of nut allergies, and used a splash of milk instead of the evaporated. For 50 - michelan star restauraunt chefs...this was the first cookie to go. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macmcneely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Instead of bourbon, I used 1 part vanilla 2 parts water, and for the evaporated milk, I used whipping cream or half & half will work. Just by reading the recipe, 4 cups of powdered sugar is way too sweet. I used 2.5 cups and Left out the nuts. It was an easy yet very tasty recipe. I would probably use this recipe when I'm limited on time. I prefer chocolate chips in my red velvet cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
ok but not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good but also very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Delicious! These are very soft and sugary (with the icing). I chose to leave out the coconut and pecans. They were not missed! The cookies make for a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
The frosting was grainy and the cookies themselves had an unappealing flavor. I followed the instructions exactly as they were because i am very OCD like that. I will never make them again unless i use my own homemade recipes of frosting and red velvet cake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States