Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These were much easier than I thought they would be.... I used coconut sugar and made a super tiny batch with a handful of walnuts, and I didn't do the soft ball test or use my thermometer. They came out delicious..... Added a little extra cinnamon.... Going to put them in mushrooms with goat cheese and wrap them in bacon if I can manage not to eat them all first.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I've Been making these for years, It's one of those treats that people look forward to eating around Christmas time. I make Large Batches, and give them as gifts. Other members of my family have tried to make nuts, but they just never come out as good as this recipe. Love Love Love!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This nuts are awesome... I made them to put on top of the Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake that I also got off this website. Everyone loved it... raved about the nuts... So addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I certainly don't need a special occasion to make these yummy little gems! Walnuts, pecans, almonds.....they all turn out well. The only thing I do differently is use half brown sugar/half white, and decrease the amount of cinnamon to 3/4 tsp. As they cool, I sprinkle lightly with sea salt. Great in salads, yogurt, ice cream or just by the handful! Fanastic and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I like this recipe a lot. I find that the coating goes on the nuts easily and its not to sweet. In the reviews I read complaints about it not being sweet enough. I think this recipe was meant to compliment the flavor of the nuts and not overpower them. So the nuts play a bigger role in this recipe than just adding crunch underneath a sweet coating. I ate these by themselves, but tomorrow I plan to have them on a salad and I think they would be yummy that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These nuts were a huge hit at my poker night party. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Very yummy! I cooked it exactly the way the recipe stated and it came out perfect. I love it. Next time I'm going to try almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbabs7119

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
love the idea of using Spenda but didn't think Splenda cooked to the same stages as sugar. Has any one else tried them this way? would love to make them for diabetic mother-inlaw with a kick of cayenne. more info or any hints would be greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Excellent and easy. I chop them and add them to salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I have made this recipe 2 times, and everyone has loved it both times. I add the candied walnuts to Mixed Spring Greens, raspberries and strawberries, shaved parmesan and a raspberry vinaigrette. LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States