Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are great! If you'd like a little extra boost of taste, try "Pumpkin Pie Spice" it makes them even YUMMIER!!! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are really, really good. Hard to stay away from them so I suggest you make a few batches for the rest of your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are wonderful! I was making them for family and for my coworkers, and I had to bag them very quickly so I didn't keep eating them! I didn't have to change a thing! I assume they'd be great with pecans as well. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Just tried this and it was very easy and quick. The nuts tasted great and I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
WOW ! Easy, fast and FABULOUS. I'm making candied nuts for my father-in-law and I've been testing lots of recipes on this site. THIS IS IT! Thanks for sharing. AND Thanks to all for sharing your soft ball and sugar tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammy Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very very delicious, and super simple to make! I suggest doubling the recipe because these go incredibly quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummy and easy! I used pecans instead of walnuts but did everything else the same. My "testers" at work gave them rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arctic200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These were so easy to make and taste wonderful! Everyone who ate them LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I have these cooling on wax paper right now! These came out awesome! I don't have a candy thermometer, but I do have a digital liquid thermometer which I used to achieve the 236F. The sauce is the PERFECT amount for 1lb of walnuts. These are sure to be a hit and this recipe couldn't be ANY easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My kids can't stop eating these. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States