Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Nice recipe but too much cinnamon for me. I'll try again though but maybe with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I needed a quick snack to take to a church parents' fellowship...made with Splenda and got many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I love the flavor on this recipe. I used almonds and the flavor reminds me of the vendor cinnamon almonds sold. I thought it was easy enough to make too. What I didn't like was the coating is clumpy and sugary. I was hoping for a coating that was more smooth and clear. I'm going to experiment to try and master that. Good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These candied walnuts are Amazing! I halfed the recipe so it wouldn't make as much... Now I am wishing I made the whole recipe so I had more! There is the perfect amount of all of the ingredients and you still get the walnut taste without the sweetness being too overpowering. Thank you Dawn for posting this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
always a big hit at our house, and at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These are delicious. The second time I made them I put all the ingredients in a sauce pan and brought it to boiling stirring frequently. Then I added the nuts and continued boiling til all liquid was evaporated and nuts are all coated. Pour them on to parchment paper and let them cool for 15 mins. Be patient and dont remove from stove until all liquid is gone, much easier and much faster and just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were really good. I made fruit salad for my kids and sprinkled these bad boys on top-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I doubled the syrup to make sure all the walnuts got a good coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Good recipe. The only thing I did not like was the look/texture of the coating. It had a cloudy/granular look to it. I wanted a special "Zip" to them by adding 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne powder, and reduced the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. This made them the perfect flavor for salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States