Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummy and easy! I used pecans instead of walnuts but did everything else the same. My "testers" at work gave them rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arctic200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These were so easy to make and taste wonderful! Everyone who ate them LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I have these cooling on wax paper right now! These came out awesome! I don't have a candy thermometer, but I do have a digital liquid thermometer which I used to achieve the 236F. The sauce is the PERFECT amount for 1lb of walnuts. These are sure to be a hit and this recipe couldn't be ANY easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My kids can't stop eating these. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Quick and Easy! Love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These are very very good! I own a candy thermometer...that I have never used until now. I am a beginner and these were very easy to make. I did check out my thermometer in boiling water to make sure is measured accurately. I used my enameled cast iron pot which was perfect because it heats evenly with out any 'hot spots'. (2 qt pot) I made two batches today. On the first batch they boiled for more than 8 min with out reaching the soft ball stage on my thermometer. On the second batch I turned up the heat just a bit and had not problem reaching the soft ball stage. Both batches turned out great, however the second batch looked nicer- better color and a little better crunch. These will be great gifts for Christmas. Somthing about the walnuts in this recipe is perfect. I am not a big walnut fan- but they are great in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
VERY EASY and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I'm a beginner in the cooking/baking world and was happily surprise to find that even I could make this recipe. The walnuts taste great and I even used almonds and pecans on my next attempt. All turned out delicious. This will probably become a regular Christmas recipe for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I like a little more bite but these were still tasty. Think these would go over well at a holiday party or as a gift for a nut lover especially since they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
the splenda version was a fail....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Szako Hodges

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States