Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
SUPER EASY!!!!......Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made them today, and the walnuts came out perfect. It was a cinch to make. Parchment paper works very well. I didn't have a candy thermometer, either. But I just followed the directions--no problem. Even though it's after Christmas, I plan on serving them on New Year's Eve. Healthy treat, too, since walnuts give us the good fatty acids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I have never attempted anything like this before, and it was so simple and the results were great. I did find out that 4 c are in one pound, because I halved it and needed to know. I used my candy thermometer and had no problems getting it to soft ball stage. You have to work rather quickly to seperate the nuts, but that's easy peasy. My husband gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I actually used a candle thermometer AND the 8 minute guide AND the cold water test for cooking the sugar mixture. Everything worked out perfectly. I brought it to a boil and turned it on medium since I was nervous about burning it. I kept using the cold water test before the 8 min time and before the thermometer showed the right heat "just in case" my sugar mixture was cooked enough before then. But everything came together perfectly at once: temp 230-ish degrees; cooking time 8 min buzzer, drop was softball-ish in cold water. My husband liked this recipe for the cinnamon flavor compared to the ones we got from a friend w/o it. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverlining

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very big hit with nut lovers and sweets lovers. Several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are definitely overated and were such a mess. Not worth the time and trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
these are so yummy!! easy to make but be careful, as someone else posted they are addictive! my husband and I grab some everytime we walk by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great recipe. Just like the ones you get at the craft fairs (That I usually spend $8 for a small bag). I forgot to add the vanilla and turns out it doesn't really need it. I would make that an optional ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Oneida, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These turned out great! Great taste, quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States