Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Followed recipe EXACTLY....absolutely delicious. I imagine you could use any nut in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are addicting! Only thing I would mention is that 1 lb of nuts is too much for the recipe. I found that I had to make 2 batches of the sugar recipe to properly coat 1 lb of walnuts. Other than that a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These tastes so yummy! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Love this recipe with pecans, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These turned out well I think...are they suppose to be a little grainey/gritty? I used a digital thermometer to make sure i brought the sugar mixture up to the right temp...I'd prolly make them again. My sister (whos a pastry chef lol) suggested lightly salting them as they cool. Wish I would have known that before hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
these are divine. i was confused at first about when to start counting down the '8 minutes'....8 minutes as soon as you put it on the stove? or 8 minutes after it start boiling? so, i just started the 8 minutes as soon as i turned the burner on, while also using a candy thermometer to check the temp...and it worked! did a test batch first, and now that i know this is fool proof, delicious, and hella easy, i will be making a whole bunch of these candied walnuts to give away for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tehani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I over cooked the sugar mixture, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! If you're looking for a Candied Nut recipe, look no further. THIS IS IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Just finished making these and I don't know if they will make it to the party! SO good! One piece of advice. Once you add the walnuts to the syrup stir fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These are AWFUL great! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States