Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were easy to make and a huge hit at the holidays. I had many requests for the recipe! Next time I will try with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Used Almonds, the smell in my house is AMAZING right now! Super easy and UMMMM so good. Thanks Dawn :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Ohmygoodness these are SO DELICIOUS!! I tripled the recipe for my Costco 1.36 kg bag of almonds, and I had to cook the syrup for about 12 minutes, and it turned out perfectly, so simple to make. My whole family LOVES this recipe, we have a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Just wonderful! Gave my elderly mom several bags to hand out to care providers, and it was a hit with them, too. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
great recipe, the smell of the roasted walnuts and the vanilla in the syrup reminds me of the streets of Uruguay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valeriacespedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Thanks, Dawn! These were loved at my Christmas party. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe is so easy and they are so good. I was surprised at how easy the sugar was to make, as it sounded complicated. I had never heard of the soft ball stage, but after you tubing it, I understood it better. Got lots of compliments and never come home with extras when I bring them places, thnx for the recipe and other reviews, they very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I almost had certain disaster. I followed the reciped and when I added the walnuts the sauce dried completely - not coating them. I added more milk - put them back on heat and was able to salvage them. My son loved the.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
8 minutes was WAY too long to bake the nuts, mine burned! I did a second batch and roasted them for 4 minutes and they were perfect. I did not like the consistency of the candy. I will stick with the cinnamon roasted almonds recipe on this site and switch out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Followed recipe EXACTLY....absolutely delicious. I imagine you could use any nut in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States