Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were wonderful!! I made them to put into a cherry chicken green salad, and couldn't keep my hands off of them waiting for dinner. They were fantastic in the salad too. Thanks for the recipe, so simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Amazing! So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LZWEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe is all that it claims. Wonderful candied walnuts for every occasion. I prepared them to go with a salad, and they were easy to prepare, all around. As I have a convection oven, I limited the roasting for the walnuts to about 7 minutes. I timed this to correspond with the preparation of the sugar mixture, which I heated to about 220 F. Then, mixing them while still hot, and when fully coated, spread them on a cool baking sheet lined with parchment paper, allowed separation of the nuts without sticking together. And to top it off, they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOWGILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was sooooooooo good, just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placitas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I had trouble with this recipe..... Probably more user than recipe itself. I made one batch of syrup, and it instantly turned to a solid chunk once I added the vanilla. Scratch that batch and made another one removing it much earlier from the heat. Worked much better the second time. You are probably better to remove from heat early, and adjust with the next batch as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I only had half a pound of chopped walnuts so I baked those half the cooking time. (so 325° for 4 min) and followed the recipe exactly. I followed another reviewers advice and lightly salted (with sea salt) the candied walnuts as they cooled. VERY YUMMY!! I will always have a bowl of candied walnuts within reach from now on! This recipe is so easy and very versatile, next time I'm using pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vennettes_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made these as Christmas presents this year, and my boss and coworkers loved them! Thanks Dawn!!! These are Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Excellent. Bet you can't eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This turned out to be a great holiday snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepriest
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were easy to make and a huge hit at the holidays. I had many requests for the recipe! Next time I will try with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States