Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Highly addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leensters
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great recipe! The only modification I did was half the sugar. As much as I love sweets, 1 cup takes away from the wholesome toasty flavor of the walnut. Otherwise, Dawns candied walnut recipe is a serious winner! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I cooked the sugar to 236f and poured over my nuts and it was a soupy mess. Doubled the receipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious. We substituted organic almond milk and organic sugar for the conventional counterparts and combined raw almonds, pecans and walnuts for an amazing variation to this wonderful recipe. We plan on making several pounds of this for the holidays. Can't wait. Thanks for sharing Dawn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made this just now and it's delicious. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used these for a blue cheese "wedge" salad....so good! I just followed the recipe exactly, using the cooking times since I didn't have a candy thermometer. If I can do it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Burnt the nuts the first time around. Follow your nose more than the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEBarnard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved this! Quick and easy, and only a measuring cup and spoon to wash (since I lined the baking sheet with parchment). Why roast the nuts separately when they can micro-cook with the syrup? I will experiment with different spices and brown sugar, but this is perfect for the salad I'm planning to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My whole family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missusdeeg
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Outstanding but oh so addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States