Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very good. Made for gifts. My candy thermometer broke! So I had to use the cold water trick. Came out perfectly. I also added a bit of cayenne pepper to the sugar/cinnamon mix for some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenderbelle61
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were a hit - I used pecans - walnuts and almonds. The pecans and walnuts were my favorite. I also used another recipe - Sugar Coated Pecans - it was good also but I think this one was better. My kids loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Oh my goodness - where's the 10 star option. This recipe is FABULOUS...the walnuts just melt in your mouth - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
OMG...these were so easy to make..and addicting. 8 minutes seemed to be right on the money for a soft ball stage but I'm going to buy a candy thermometer for the next time. Lots less messy than trying to gracefully dribble a small amount into a cold glass of water..repeatedly..checking for the soft ball stage. Otherwise, super easy to make and what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
fantastic!!! super easy, delicious! everything I want in a candy!! I added a pinch of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Behrle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Union, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My family can't stop eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I cut the recipe in half cause I didn't need as much. I substituted half the milk for spiced rum and added about 1 tbsp maple syrup just to make it a bit different. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Easy, and delicious. Everyone that has tried them, have loved them. I have a lot of clients, and I sample out some things during the holidays to get an idea of what I want to put in a gift basket for them for Christmas. So far it has been an excited "two-thumbs-up!!!" from everyone that has tried them. This is a VERY easy recipe to follow, and it yields a super yummy treat. DON'T PASS THIS ONE UP!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wise, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States