Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
We make this a lot. Great for on tiop of salads. I also use this recipe with ground nuts to make a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious!! I made these for a salad topping, and used pecans instead of the walnuts. Great paired with baby greens, dried cranberries, and cinnamon croutons (found on this site). We used a raspberry vinagrette to top it all off. I will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These are soooo good and insanely easy!! The hardest part was mixing the nuts in the sugar mixture... Make sure you use a big pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good.I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is a good recipe and the finished product was mostly a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stitchjordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good, but not superb. I prefer the sugar 'n' spice nuts on this website, and frankly, those were much easier. That recipe has more spices and a little orange peel which really brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Fabulous! Made with mixed nuts and gave as small gift for hostesses. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOUCANDOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These had a good taste, but cooking the cinnamon with the sugar ruined my stainless steel saucepan! The cinnamon cooked to the bottom of the pan and could not be removed, so I had to throw it in the trashcan. I followed the directions to the letter, so if there is a secret to this, please let me know what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are excellent! I normally use the sugar coated pecan recipe on this site by Carolyn and those are wonderful too. This was a pleasant change though and I'm happy I tried them. I'm getting ready to make my 2nd batch b/c my son is on his way over and I know he will love these too! I was really concerned about the "soft ball" stage b/c I've never heard of that before, but I got out a cup of ice water which was a bit awkward to me, but I cooked my sugar mixture exactly 8 minutes on medium which was a 6/7 on my gas range and they turned out perfect. No complaints at all. Thank you Dawn for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
YUM. I used pecans instead of walnuts, no big deal I did use half truvia (6 packets) and half white sugar. I also used soy milk instead of cow's. Yay for lower calories! I love this and will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carma174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States